Fitness Motivation

This morning I was reading my Women’s Health daily newsletter which was a collection of unique ways readers motivate themselves at the gym. Some of these were hilarious! I especially like the one about imagining Ryan Gosling at the finish line. There really should be an app for that.

It got me thinking about my own collection of gym motivations that I pin on Pinterest. When I first started working out (which was only about two months ago!), these motivational sayings were key to getting me up and moving. Especially since I am not athletic, and I’m a terribly slow runner, I needed something to tell me that it doesn’t matter how slow you start off – it matters that you’re starting. Maybe I’m just really into quotes – but it worked for me! 🙂

So, in honor of that spirit, I’d like to share a few of my favorite motivations with you – in hopes that maybe they’ll also motivate you! 🙂 And please share your favorite motivation in the comments!

20130502-091735.jpg

20130502-092340.jpg

20130502-092447.jpg

20130502-092531.jpg

20130502-092724.jpg

It was actually hard to narrow it down to only a few favorites! Check out my Pinterest boards for all my favorite fitness and health motivations!

8 responses to “Fitness Motivation

  1. Those Women’s Health tweets were hilarious! I liked the one of the kickboxing girl thinking about punching her ex!

  2. I really like these! I am going to have to follow you on Pinterest. 😀 I used to do a Friday Fitness Motivation post with these type things. This is my favorite one, I think: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/friday-fitness-motivation-jan-18/
    Oh, and if you still want to join in the weekend party, please do: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/friday-blog-party-may-3/ 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  3. Pingback: Health Motivation | Foxy [Whole] Foodie

  4. Pingback: Living Life With a Kind Spirit | Foxy [Whole] Foodie

  5. Pingback: Fit-spiration | Foxy [Whole] Foodie

Leave a Comment

