Workout Playlist – Throwback Edition

Recently, during my spring cleaningI stumbled across my old iPod from college. The poor thing had died to the point that it didn’t work unless it was plugged into a charger, and I had upgraded to an iPhone so it ended up in a drawer somewhere. Mind you, this was 5 years ago so how it had made it through approximately 4 moves since then and still ended up in my current “junk drawer” is beyond me. So, I of course plugged it into a charger to see what surprises it might be hiding and I stumbled upon a bunch of music that I had forgotten about over the years! My computer died and had to be rebooted my Senior year of college, so what music I hadn’t flat-out forgotten, had been lost. I discovered quite a few old favorites that I immediately re-downloaded and added to my iPhone. In particular, my old ‘Workin’ On My Fitness’ playlist had some great music in it that I of course added to my current playlist! I just had to share them with you ๐Ÿ™‚

To see my previously posted workout playlist suggestions, click here.

Workout Playlist – Throwback Style
1. “See You Again” – Miley Cyrus
2. “Paralyzer” – Finger Eleven
3. “4 Minutes” – Madonna ft. Justin Timberlake
4. “Switch” – Will Smith
5. “My Friends Over You” – New Found Glory
6. “Take You There” – Sean Kingston
7. “Summer Girls” – LFO
8. “I Don’t Need A Man” – The Pussycat Dolls
9. “Get It Shawty” – Lloyd
10. “Fergalicious” – Fergie

Ok – I admit there’s some pretty cheesy music in there! But there’s nothing better to jam out to while running ๐Ÿ™‚

What are some of your favorite work-out tunes? Did this list remind you of any old favorites?

Leave a Comment

