Friday Blog Party! May 17

Happy Friday everyone! This week has been a rough one. Nothing seemed to be going my way – my runs didn’t go well, work was particularly tedious, and my energy just seemed to be gone. But there’s nothing like Friday to make that all better! And a Friday Blog Party!

happy-friday1

I decided I wanted to share an idea from my friend Valerie at Atlanta Mom of Three. Every Friday, she hosts a Blog Party. It’s a link-sharing opportunity for all the bloggers out there. I don’t think I’ll do every Friday – but I wanted to give it a shot! 🙂

To join the party, all you have to do is choose one of your blog posts from this week (or just a recent post), and introduce it in the comments and link to it. It can be your favorite post, or the one that got the most response, or the one you wish had gotten more of a response, or the one you’re the most proud of. It’s up to you! 🙂

I’m hoping this will be an opportunity for me to catch up on the blog posts I may have missed, and for everyone to get a chance to share their posts with other bloggers. So let’s get linkin’! 🙂

I also wanted to share that I created an official Facebook page for Foxy Whole Foodie (link in the sidebar) so please feel free to follow me there as well! I thought Facebook would be a better venue for sharing health and fitness related news articles, tips, and motivation posts!

16 responses to “Friday Blog Party! May 17

  1. Pingback: Friday Blog Party! May 17 | Atlantamomofthree

  2. Happy Friday Everyone. Keeping it light, this week I wrote about buyers remorse. What are some of those baby items you bought (or saw) that were just useless in the end. Check it out: https://twinlife2013.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/useless-baby-products/

    • Great post! I definitely have had buyers remorse (although not with baby items!) because of impulse buys and marketers who make us feel as if we “need” everything!

      Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. hi, got your link from Valerie’s post 🙂 Here’s my attempt at making dessert 🙂 http://mummyshymz.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/project-oreo-balls/

    • Looks great! Oreos were definitely once a guilty pleasure of mine. We make something similar to this in my family using a combination of peanut butter and powdered sugar for the center, and dipping in chocolate. They’re called ‘Buckeyes’ after the state nut of Ohio and making them is a tradition in Ohio where my family is from! 🙂

  4. Happy Friday FWF and friends! Here’s my post from yesterday about an amazing hike that tested my determination, fired up my competitive spirit and inspired me to overcome more fears. (The pics are awfully pretty too :)) Check it out: http://myyearofsweat.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/mary-jane-landon-and-i-bonding-on-the-mountain/

  5. Here’s my beachy post where I talk about getting in shape with the Tone It Up girls: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2013/05/15/at-the-beach-or-at-least-it-feels-that-way/ 🙂

  6. Here’s a smoothie recipe post: http://wellbeingnut.co.uk/2013/05/14/green-and-lean-warrior-smoothie/

    I’ve been getting my work desk mate into morning smoothies, this is one I made him this week.

    Have a fab weekend! x

    • I really enjoyed this recipe! It made me consider apple juice (or another juice) as a replacement for milk in my morning smoothie. And I never thought to use frozen spinach! Looks delish!

  7. OK, it’s Sunday, two days late, so I hope it’s ok if I go ahead and plug my blog. (I was gone all weekend) It is somewhat fitness related, in that it is part 4 of a 4 part series about my attempt to hike from Ann Arbor, Michigan to Chicago Illinois. Hopefully someone finds it interesting.

    http://domingosaurusrex.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/have-i-ever-told-you-about-the-time-i-tried-to-walk-from-ann-arbor-to-chicago-conclusion/

Leave a Comment

