Turkey Hummus Wrap

The other day, I discovered a delicious way to incorporate some protein into my typical salad lunch – a protein-filled wrap! It was a nice change-up from incorporating protein by adding beans to my salad or making my Caesar-style Dressing.

20130530-092317.jpg

Turkey and Hummus Wrap
Serves one

    – 1 whole wheat wrap (I used Ezekiel brand)
    – 3 tablespoons hummus (I used Sabre’s Roasted Garlic flavor – but you could make your own!)
    – 3 slices roasted turkey
    – 2 slices Colby-jack cheese

Spread the hummus evenly on the wrap. Layer on turkey and cheese and roll up into a tube.

Delicious! And such an easy (and portable) lunch! I’m planning on making one of these to take to a concert with me on Saturday instead of eating the greasy, fatty options at the venue. You could add lettuce, tomato, etc to the wrap – I didn’t because I was having a salad on the side, and because I wanted the wrap to roll up nice and tight.

What is your favorite quick and easy healthy lunch?

One response to “Turkey Hummus Wrap

Leave a Comment

