All About Jackie

I saw this little survey on The Broccoli Blog and it looked like fun. Plus, I’m still nursing myself back to health from this mysterious “summer cold” so there’s not a lot of exciting food-eats going on in my world.

I hope you enjoy getting to know a little more about me! And if you complete this survey too, link back to it in the comments and I’ll check it out! πŸ™‚

A. Attached or single? Right off the bat the questions are complicated. I’m technically single, though working on an 11 year on-again-off-again relationship with someone.

B. Best Friend? My cats. Just kidding, though check back in with me in 30 years and that might be the truth. Legit, my girl Heather is my favorite person on earth. Other than my mom, but she doesn’t have a neat-o blog to link up to.

C. Cake or Pie? Cake. Although I’m not much of a sweets person, a good homemade cake can’t be passed up!

D. Day of the Week? Saturday! You don’t have to wake up at any certain time, or go to sleep at any certain time – plus, all the fun things always seem to happen on Saturdays, don’t you think?

E. Essential Item? Like in my whole life? That’s a hard one. I’m going to go with my planner, or my iPhone because I feel lost without either one.

F. Favorite Color? Blue – in any shade. I think it stems from my love of the ocean but I just gravitate towards blues.

G. Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms? Weird question. There definitely could have been a better use of the letter “G” – Seasame Street would be offended. I don’t eat candy (just chocolates) so I’d have to pass on both of these. Now, chocolate truffles are another story…

H. Hometown? Chesapeake, VA – a.k.a. the more country, suburbian town near Virginia Beach.

I. Favorite Indulgence? Spending a day doing nothing but watching movies and/or TV. This habit has gotten easier now that there is the epicness of Netflix Instant to hang out with.

J. January or July? July! I love summertime and everything that comes with it – the beach, warm weather, longer days.

K. Kids? Nope

L. Life isn’t complete without? Food! The title of my blog puts it right out there – I’m a foodie through and through. I wish I could be more specific but there are several foods I’m in love with – fresh tomatoes, burgers, pasta, I could go on and on.

M. Marriage Date? Nonexistent. Possibly never existent at the rate I’m going.

N. Number of brothers/sisters. One younger sister – she’s 21.

O. Oranges or apples? I do really appreciate both, and they both give me their troubles. I am terrible at peeling oranges, usually getting juice everywhere and getting really frustrated in the process. But, for the longest time I couldn’t eat apples by just biting into them because my front tooth is a crown (I managed to get the original knocked out by a ski boot – klutzs shouldn’t ski, FYI).

P. Phobias? No huge phobias. I’m not a big fan of spiders, but living alone I’ve had to get over it enough to take them out mano-a-mano.

Q. Favorite quote? “Whether or not it is clear to you, the universe is unfolding as it should” -Desiderata

R. Reason to smile? Because you’re laughing! Preferably laughing so hard you can’t breathe.

S. Season of Choice? Summer, although I do prefer the beginning and ending portions, not the middle where it’s so hot and humid you can’t breathe.

T. Tag 5 People: Anyone reading this post! πŸ™‚

U. Unknown fact about me? Unknown like no one knows? I don’t know about that but a little known fact about me is that I’m a certified scuba diver.

V. Favorite vegetable? There is a hard fact I’ve been trying to come to grips with – that there aren’t a ton of vegetables I like. I’ve been trying to incorporate more of them into my diet but the age-old habit of eating around them still fights me from time to time. I do love corn (which I know is a starch) and peas. So yay for peas!

W. Worst habit? Ugh, I hate to admit this but maybe putting it out there will publically shame me into finally knocking it off. My worst habit is definitely that I pick at my nails/cuticles/fingers. Bah, it’s so gross! I need to stop, I’ve tried to stop. Hopefully I will.

X. X-Ray or Ultrasound? Another strange question. I guess there aren’t a lot of things that begin with ‘X’ – another Seasame Street fail. Since I’ve had both of these done, and the ultrasound was under more serious circumstances I guess I’ll have to choose X-ray.

Y. Your favorite food? As I mentioned before, this is a hard one! I’d have to go with sushi though, if I have to choose.

Z. Zodiac Sign? Virgo

If you’ve got the time, answer a few of the questions above! I’d love to learn more about you.

2 responses to “All About Jackie

  1. I have a bad habit of picking my cuticles too – sigh. No matter how hard I try, I just can’t seem to break the habit. Have done it every since I can remember. 😦

Leave a Comment

