It’s Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!

I hope everyone has a fun weekend planned! Yesterday felt so much like a Friday which is always really depressing – because you still have to go to work the next day. I took an impromptu rest day yesterday afternoon because I was just exhausted and could tell my body needed a break. But after working out 5 days in a row, I think it’s justified. And on Wednesday night in yoga I held crow pose – just for a second, but it was still so exciting! Mastering crow is definitely an item on my fitness bucket list.

Speaking of fitness – yesterday I was in the Lady Lifter Spotlight on one of my favorite blogs – Wine to Weightlifting. Check it out if you missed it πŸ™‚ and definitely take some time to look around her site. It’s one of my favorites! πŸ™‚

Tonight I’m going to a Nationals Game as a part of a work-sponsored event. It’s pretty exciting because we get to hang out in one of the Party Suites with unlimited food and drink. Follow me on Twitter and/or Instagram to check it out for yourself – and see if I can make some healthy choices in a world or unlimited food and drink! Eek!

Question of the Day!
Do you have a fitness bucket list? What’s on it?

I don’t have an official written-down list but I’m thinking of starting one! But I definitely have things I want to accomplish, like crow – and running a half marathon!

4 responses to “It’s Friday!

  1. I started a bucket list on my blog, but have neglected it!

    Biggest goal this year is a fall half.. :\ And idk how far you’ve read into my blog, but I do not like running.. πŸ˜‰

    • I’m definitely thinking of starting one for the blog! I’ll check yours out πŸ™‚

      And I went through and read a bunch of your posts about your relationship with running – and I feel like I have the same feelings as you! I keep signing up for races but when it comes to training I’d much rather do yoga or weight train. Ugh. But at the same time I know I want to cross a half marathon off my list, so I know I should suck it up and train. I keep telling myself that if I never want to run again after that race than I don’t have to! πŸ™‚ haha!

      • Oh yeah!!! You did say that.. oops.. Sorry forgot! πŸ™‚

      • No apology needed! πŸ™‚ I just checked out your list and I love it though! I definitely have pull ups/chin ups on my list too! I still have terrible flashbacks to the fitness tests in school when I couldn’t do any!

        And attending a Blogger conference is on my bucket list too – I just need to save up the funds and pick one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

