Recipe Roundup: Slow Cooker Recipes

Happy Friday everyone! Yesterday afternoon was absolutely beautiful here in the DC area, so I decided to skip the working-out part of my day in favor of laying by the pool catching up on my Entertainment Weekly magazines (however, the stack of Time magazines on my coffee table remain untouched). It was really peaceful and a perfect way to spend the afternoon.

Then, I decided to be super blog-productive in the evening and make myself a new header, courtesy of Pic Monkey. What do you think? I think it’s a big improvement over the old one!

Today I decided to do a recipe roundup post (inspired by Julie at PB Fingers and the Healthy Living Blogs weekly emails). I’m hoping to make this a monthly post (each with a new category) as a chance to highlight some of my past recipes, and to give you all an opportunity to share some of your favorites.

20130816-105144.jpg
(Image Source)

Slow Cooker Recipe Round-Up

slow cooker recipe roundup

Cincinnati-Style Chili

20130523-090834.jpg

Homemade Chai Tea Concentrate

20130708-091239.jpg

Indian-Spiced Lentil & Vegetable Stew – Vegan and Vegetarian!

20130412-150523.jpg

Slow Cooker “Refried” Beans – Vegan and Vegetarian!

20130716-104757.jpg

Each of the pictures above is linked to the post with the original recipe. Feel free to share your favorite slow cooker recipes in the comments! 🙂

Also, I found this very applicable article from Prevention about making a pork roast in the slow cooker – then using it in recipes for a whole week!

3 responses to “Recipe Roundup: Slow Cooker Recipes

  1. Hiya! i wish I could find more really simple vegetarian crock pot recipes… my family doesn’t like the ones with curry, and other than that, all I know how to make is lentil soup. Any thoughts?

Leave a Comment

