Photo Dump 10/16/2013

I’ve seen on some other blogs posts called “Photo Dumps” and thought they were a great idea! I’m always saving pictures on my iPhone, or taking pictures and they end up in the ‘Camera Roll’ black-hole, never to be seen (or shared) again. I thought this would be a great opportunity to share some photos and stories!

New ProCompression Socks
20131011-123417.jpg

Yes, I bought these specifically because they look like Steelers colors. The team may not be having a good season, but I can still represent while I recover

Scuba Jackie
20131011-123404.jpg

On my birthday, a very old friend of mine posted this picture on my wall. It’s from approximately 10+ years ago when I was actively SCUBA diving. I just had to share.

Random People at Concerts
20131011-122139.jpg

Heather and I spotted this guy at one of our summer concerts and she struck a pose so I could sneak a picture. Talk about some short jorts!

Yoga Cat
20131011-122128.jpg

I’m not sure whether to call my cat Grace a Yoga Cat or an Anti-Yoga Cat here. If I roll my mat out, she lays down on it pretty much immediately.

Rowena Ravenclaw
20131011-122116.jpg

I finally ate my Chocolate Frog that I got as a souvenir on my visit to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter last March and this was the card I got with it. Appropriate, as I think of myself as a Ravenclaw.

Don’t Let The Cat Out of the Bag
20131015-131207.jpg

20131011-123425.jpg

These pictures as super old but they’re so cute! This is back when Grace was a kitten, and she decided that a tote bag hanging on a chair was a toy. So adorable.

My New Tattoo – as of 10/6/2013
20131015-131232.jpg

A few weekends ago I spent my Sunday afternoon getting a new tattoo. It’s a small Deathly Hallows symbol (from Harry Potter) on my foot. I have a similarly sized Celtic knot on my left foot in the same spot and I think they balance nicely. I also think it’s a great way to pay a small and inconspicuous tribute to a book series that influenced a generation – specifically, my generation.

Oktoberfest Group Pictures
20131015-131243.jpg

20131015-131252.jpg

The last weekend in September, a group of my friends and I went to Oktoberfest in National Harbor, MD. It’s become a bit of a tradition, and this was my fifth year in a row attending the festival. Thanks to some awesome strangers, we got these amazing group pictures on the grassy hill and they are just begging to be framed! In fact, the picture of us all lying down in a circle was a stranger’s idea. He just walked up to us and was like: “You know what would look cool? If you all laid down in a circle and I took the picture from above” – and he was right! πŸ™‚

Sweat Pink Ambassador!
20131015-131302.jpg
A little over a month ago, I officially became a Sweat Pink Ambassador! πŸ™‚ This was my new member swag, which I of course immediately rocked at cycling class that night! For those of you not familiar, Sweat Pink is a great networking program for those people interested in healthy and fitness – check them out through the button in my sidebar!

2 responses to “Photo Dump 10/16/2013

  1. Congrats on the SPA!!

    And super cute boots!!

Leave a Comment

