Blog Updates & Fun Food Facts!

Happy Friday everyone! 🙂 I just wanted to send a quick post to let you know that I updated several things on my site. First, there is a new header that I put together – let me know what you think! I also sorted my recipes so you can now go to the ‘Recipes’ option on the top menu and view recipes in a number of categories – such as ‘Sides’, ‘Vegetarian’, and ‘Sweets.’ Hopefully this will help you find the kinds of recipes you’re looking for faster and easier! I also added buttons to the side bar so that you can keep up with me on Pinterest, Twitter, or Facebook (if you wish) or email me if you have any requests, questions, or comments.

I also wanted to share a neat article I found through one of my favorite blogs – Carrots’N’Cake. The article details the history behind popular food phrases such as “piece of cake” and “it’s all gravy.” I found it really interesting, and I hope you do too! 🙂

7 responses to “Blog Updates & Fun Food Facts!

  1. The new header looks fab! It’s making me hungry… 🙂

  2. I love the new header! It says ‘health and enjoyment’ to me!! 😀

  3. journeytominimalism

    Love the changes Jackie! Now I’m hungry!

Leave a Comment